The Latest and Greatest

Welcome to the latest and greatest version of blogging for me. I hope that you all will enjoy the blog just as much as I enjoy writing and being part of the blogging community. I’m not really sure where this blog is going but I know that blogging has been wonderful “therapy” for me in the past. I am happy to have a place to just write about the things that I want to write about without regard to any one topic or another. I have imported in some of my favorites from blogs past and hope to keep sharing the things that make me tick.

Right now, I have a few things going on in my life. I’m working to find myself in so many ways that often times I feel lost. I want to be a fit yogi with a strong sense of emotional well being. I want to care for the environment and be a writer. Other than caring for the environment and blog writing, I am none of those things. I have a tendency to pick things up, get excited and then drop them when it gets hard. But through all of my flippant behaviors and choices, those are the things that stand out as the things I want from life.

I realize that in order to get from life what I want, I have to go out an get it myself. No one can live my dreams for me. I think that what holds me back is my way of thinking. I have very black and white thinking and often times let one set back keep me from moving forward. I want to change the way that I think about life, love, food, money, family….all of it. Through therapy and this blog, I hope to do that.

I hope you all will come along for the ride.

19 Responses

  1. Looks great so far!

  2. Great new blog! I will definitely be one of your avid readers!!

  3. I agree, looks awesome!! Happy to be able to still read your posts!!

  4. Beadie, I’m so glad to see you back and blogging! I’ve missed your posts! I like your idea for this blog of just writing what’s on your mind! Can’t wait to read more! I’ll definitely add your new blog to my blogroll!

    Have a wonderful day!

  5. beautiful!! I’m glad you’re back! πŸ™‚

  6. You bet we will be along for the ride! πŸ™‚

  7. I’m so with you girl!

  8. Well hello there, Beadie!! I’m glad to hear that you are doing this for yourself – and I’m excited to read about anything and everything you want to talk about πŸ™‚

  9. Well this is wonderful! I am really looking forward to reading your new thoughts, ideas and ups and downs!

    Go out and get it girly!

  10. I just saw your moving post today, ha! Hi. I’ll update all my feeds & links for your blog. =]

  11. hello lovely! thank you so much for stopping by my blog again πŸ™‚ i love that you have started this, what a great idea, and i will be checking this out for sure! i look forward to you sharing your wise thoughts again πŸ™‚

  12. Yay, a new blog! I’m glad you’re writing again. So therapeutic. πŸ™‚

  13. Your new blog looks great. I look forward to reading about and joining you on your journey to being authentic.

  14. Im right there with you. Glad your back!!! Glad your doing what is best for you too!

  15. My heart sank when I read that you were closing your old blog and I am thrilled that you are starting this one here. I can’t wait to see where this goes.

  16. yay! Christie is still part of the blogosphere!!! i misssed you!!!! πŸ™‚

  17. Yes! What hil said!

  18. Wow, great start! Glad you’re back!

Leave a Reply

